Skip to content

Tar Heel Madness: Great Eras in North Carolina Basketball

Save 13% Save 13%
Original price $15.99
Original price $15.99 - Original price $15.99
Original price $15.99
Current price $13.99
$13.99 - $13.99
Current price $13.99
SKU 9781581824742
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, is to college basketball what Augusta National is to golf. Year after year, the tradition-laden Tar Heels extend a rich hardwood legacy built by the like of Lennie Rosenbluth, Frank McGuire, Dean Smith, Michael Jordan, James Worthy, Eric Montrose, George Lynch, Donald Williams, Vince Carter, Antawn Jamison, Phil Ford, Roy Williams, Sean May, Rashad McCants, and Raymond Felton. All have worn or led the Light Blue and White with enormous distinction.

Tar Heel success did not begin with the Dean Smith era. While his 36-year mark of 879-254 and two national championships made him the winningest coach in NCAA history during his watch, UNC was no stranger to winning national titles, claiming its first in 1924 and its most recent in 2005.

Tar Heel Madness captures the pulse and passion of North Carolina basketball: the great players, teams, and magical moments, riveting rivals, the all-time Tar Heels team, the rosters of all five national championships squads, and more. All is told by UNC players, managers, coaches, opponents, fans, and the media.
Format: Paperback